sympathy cardWhat do you say when someone has lost a loved one? What if you do not know what to say? Is it better to say nothing at all, and hope your sympathy flowers convey your thoughts and feelings? Well, It can sometimes feel like you’re talking on eggshells when you are around someone that has lost a loved one. This is because you do not want to say anything that might evoke bad feelings. If you are sending sympathy card with sympathy flowers, words don’t come easy either. When it comes to writing a message on the sympathy card, you can also feel like you are writing on eggshells.

Sympathy messages should be sincere and come straight from your heart. Genuine sympathy messages have more meaning and a lasting effect. It’s better to send sympathy messages that you have written yourself; however, if you are struggling to come up with the perfect sympathy message or if you are not so confident in your writing abilities, here are some ideas to help you along. You can add your own words and thoughts to make them more personal.

  • I can’t begin to fathom the pain you’re feeling to lose someone so dear to you, but I’m praying for some supernatural strength to help you get through.
  • I’m truly sorry for your loss. I understand how it feels to lose someone so dear to you. But I want you to know that you are always in my thoughts. You are in my prayers too.
  • I am familiar with the empty feeling that has now taken up residence in your heart. Please know that I am here if you need to talk. If you don’t want to talk, I’m still available if you just need to sit in silence.
  • I’m sorry for your loss and the pain you’re going through but God understands your pain a lot more than I do. God is standing by and he will take care of you.
  • I’m praying fervently for that you will be surrounded with peace that surpasses all understanding during your time of bereavement. May the peace and grace of God rest upon you and your family during this difficult time.
  • I’m sorry to learn of your loss. I am sorry for your grief and pain but the clouds of grief won’t last forever. The sun will shine again.
  • In your time of bereavement, I’m praying for an extra measure of strength and courage to help you get through the days and nights ahead.
  • During your grief, I want to remind you that death may have stole your loved one but it can never steal the memories that you have. Keep the memory of your loved one ablaze.
  • I want you to know that I’m only a phone call away during your time of grief, I’m here to offer listening ear and to help wipe your tears away
  • I wish I could come up with the right words to bring your loved one back. I truly wish I had the power to take your pain away. Since I am unable to do either of those two things, I’m sending you flowers to help brighten your day.

Words have the power to hurt or to heal. People tend to treasure words that help them get through a difficult time in their life. If you are sending sympathy flowers, try to send a sympathy card with heartfelt words. A thoughtful message included with your condolence floral gifts can help alleviate the pain of the loss.

Order your sympathy flower arrangements at www.spearwoodflorist.com.au/sympathy-flowers.html. This site has a wide selection for every budget and also offers same day shipping.

